Raglan West Store

It was a hot sunny day in the Waikato, the humidity in Hamilton was once again overwhelming so we headed to the beach. I actually used to live in Raglan and this store used to be my local. We stopped in here after a long stint on the beach at Wainui Reserve to get some hot chips, a quick scan of the menu and I was excited to see they had a vege burger. I was sold.

This wasn’t a cheap burger so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I can’t at all remember the cost of the this burger, but if anyone does please fill me in. Likewise, being on the road, I didn’t have with me my scales so I am unsure as to the weight, but I could wager a guess around 500g? Actually, I have no idea. This burger was big. There was definitely more burger than I expected. It was wrapped nicely in a plain white newsprint, as were the chips my friends got, no newspapers here. It was all very professional.

We drove down to the shore to sit and eat our food so it was only apt to get a scenic photo with the burger.

The burger had such an awesome vege patty. Onion, spinach, potato and herbs maybe? It was cooked nice and crispy, giving it a nice texture rather than what seems to be the usual soggy, soft vege burger innards. Texture is a must for a good vege burger in the opinion of this blogger.

This burger was soooo good. Not soggy at all, not too dry. The perfect ratio of salad to vege patty and the patty was cooked perfectly.

I am struggling to think of bad things about this burger… Well for starters, I live in Hamilton and these burgers are in Raglan, but geography aside, this burger was amazing. Bloody amazing. Definitely earning the Raglan West Store vege burger an easy 9 out of 10.

I would strongly advise EVERYONE to try one of these.  DO IT!

Leave a comment